Professional Development Needs and Opportunities -
Mapping and Shaping the Future
TESOL Conference 2006
Tampa

Lillian Wong, (Organizer) University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong, China   lillianwong@hku.hk
Toni Borge, Bunker Hill Community College, Chelsea, MA, USA   tborge@bhcc.mass.edu
Anne Katz, ARC Associates, San Francisco, CA, USA   ila-katz@pacbell.net
Emily Lites, BizEnglish, Boulder, CO, USA   lites@bizenglish.com
Judy O’Loughlin, Educational Consultant, San Ramon, CA, USA   Joeslteach@aol.com
Janet Orr, Educational Consultant, Sri Lanka, USA   jkorr@tealservices.net
Claire Bradin Siskin, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA, USA   cbsiskin@pitt.edu

Bill Snyder, American University of Armenia, Yerevan, Armenia

  wsnyder7@gmail.com

 

Overview:

The Professional Development Committee- introductions
Professional Development opportunities through TESOL
A framework for looking at Professional Development today
Member feedback
Elements of a Professional Development plan for TESOL
Taking charge of your Professional Development
Q&A / activity breaks

 

PowerPoint file: PDC_TESOL_2006.ppt


 

Professional Development Standing Committee:http://www.tesol.org/s_tesol/seccss.asp?CID=225&DID=1696


TESOL Online Education Program: http://www.tesol.org/s_tesol/seccss.asp?CID=244&DID=1716

For more information: TESOL Education Programs Department
edprograms@tesol.org
Phone: +1-703-836-0774

Back to Claire's home page

http://www.edvista.com/claire/pres/tesol_pdc_06/index.html

Last modified: April 16, 2006